AUGSBURG ALLIANCE LIST

The so-called United List has been circulated prior to LCMS conventions for many years. The creators of the list remain anonymous. This time, we were surprised to see that a number of capable incumbents were not endorsed by the United List, including Dr. Beverly Yahnke (CTSFW Board of Regents), Mrs. Elaine Graff (Board of Directors for CPH), and Dr. Jack Kilcrease (Lay member of the Commission on Theology and Church Relations).

We are offering our suggestions for men and women whom we believe to be capable and committed Lutherans to serve our Synod this next triennium. We are attaching our names to this list as we believe the election process is best served by transparency and openness. We do not represent congregations, institutions or agencies of the Synod, nor are we part of any church-political organization. We are simply individual members of the Synod who have served for many years; we wish to make our suggestions available to the delegates as it will finally be up to them to discern the qualifications of the nominees. We commend our Synod and its upcoming convention into the hands of the Lord of Church, praying that His good and gracious will be done among us.

Rev. Daniel Gard Rev. Warren Graff Rev. John T. Pless

President

Rev. Matthew C. Harrison*

First Vice President

Rev. Peter K. Lange*

Central Regional Vice President

Rev. Larry Rast

East-Southeast Regional Vice President

Rev. Christopher Esget*

Great Lakes Regional Vice President

Rev. John C. Wohlrabe Jr*

Great Plains Regional Vice President

Rev. Nabil S. Nour*

Southwest Regional Vice President

Rev. Scott Murray*

Secretary of Synod

Rev. John W. Sias*

At-Large Ordained Candidates for the Board of Directors

Rev. John M. Bussman

Rev. Josemon T. Hoem*

East-Southeast Region Lay Candidate for the Board of Directors

Leo S. MacKay Jr

Great Lakes Region Lay Candidate for the Board of Directors

Rick H. Stathakis*

Great Plains Region Lay Candidate for the Board of Directors

Larry W. Harrington*

At Large Lay Candidate for the Board of Directors

K. Allan Voss

East-Southeast Region Ordained/Commissioned Minister for the Board for National Mission

Rev. Timothy J. Droegemueller*

Great Plains Region Ordained/Commission Minister for the Board for National Mission

Rev. Craig K. Niemeier

Central Region Lay Candidate for the Board for National Mission

Shirley Ann Jackson

Great Lakes Region Lay Candidate for Board for National Mission

Crysten Sanchez*

West-Southwest Region Lay Candidate for Board for National Mission

Carol A Hack-Broome*

Central Region Ordained/Commissioned Minsters for Board for International Mission

Rev. James D. Gier Jr.*

Great Lakes Region Ordained/Commissioned Ministers for International Mission

Rev. David P. Stechholz*

West-Southwest Region Ordained/Commissioned Ministers

Rev. James D. Bauer

East-Southeast Region Lay Candidate for the Board for International Mission

James Stuart Wolf*

Great Plains Region Lay Candidate for the Board for International Mission

John W. Edson*

Commission on Theology and Church Relations Ordained (Parish Pastor)

Rev. Timothy Seals

Commission on Theology and Church Relations Commissioned Minister (Parish Teacher)

Timothy Leech

Commission on Theology and Church Relations Layperson

Jack D. Kilcrease III*

Board of Directors Concordia Publishing House Ordained

Rev. Mark Birkholz

Board of Directors Concordia Publishing House Commissioned

Pamela j. Nielsen

Board of Directors Concordia Publishing House Lay

Elaine Graff*

Jill Johnson

Kent M. Warneke

Lutheran Church Extension Fund Ordained or Commissioned

Rev. Blaise Sedney

Lutheran Church Extension Fund Lay

Jason Paradis

Jonathan H. Kra**mer**

Concordia University System Ordained

Rev. Mark Braden

Concordia University System Commissioned

Jonathan Giordano

Concordia University System Lay

Ellen Lange*

Gary Thompson

Concordia Theological Seminary Board of Regents Ordained

Steven Briel, Matthew Ruegger*, or Joshua Miller

Concordia Theological Seminary Board of Regents Lay

Dr. Beverly Yahnke*

Troy Nicholas Prehar

Concordia Seminary Board of Regents Ordained

Rev. Tyler Arnold* or Rev. Warren Graff

Concordia Seminary Board of Regents Lay

Paul Edmon*

Jeffrey Reuer

Concordia University Chicago Board of Regents Ordained

Rev. Eric R. Andrae*

Concordia University Chicago Board of Regents Commissioned

Carol Johnson*

Concordia University Chicago Board of Regents Lay

John Thoelke*

Allison Witte*

Concordia University Irvine Board of Regents Ordained

Rev. Scott Klemsz*

Concordia University Irvine Board of Regents Commissioned

Kate Elizabeth Thoelke

Concordia University Irvine Board of Regents Lay

Laura Hemminger*

Michael Curtis McThrow

Concordia University Seward Board of Regents Ordained

Rev. Kenneth Mars

Concordia University Seward Board of Regents Commissioned

Craig Ernstmeyer*

David Pratt

Concordia University Seward Board of Regents Lay

Jason Burk

Timothy Hu*

Concordia University St. Paul Board of Regents Ordained

Rev. Donald Fondow

Concordia University St. Paul Board of Regents Commissioned

No recommendation

Concordia University St. Paul Board of Regents Lay

Karl Joseph Abbott

Concordia University Texas Board of Regents Ordained

Rev. Nathaniel Hill

Concordia University Texas Board of Regents Commissioned

Miguel Andres Ruiz

Concordia University Texas Board of Regents Lay

William Brandt

Bob Ssekyanzi

Concordia University Wisconsin Board of Regents Ordained

David C. Fleming*

Concordia University Wisconsin Board of Regents Commissioned

Jennifer Lynn Knox

Concordia University Wisconsin Board of Regents Lay

Stephen Saunders

David Lambert

*Indicates an incumbent